Ketchup with Michele and Mel #17:

In 57 words or less, tell us about a special mother in your life. You can pick anyone you want. We won’t tell.

I usually talk about my mom, because she is an amazing and strong woman whom I try to mold myself after, but there is another “mother” in my life (even though she is no longer with me) that I want to make this post about:

My Nanie (mom’s mom) was an incredible person. So loving, funny, understanding and gullible has heck (which she took like a champ). I spent nearly everyday for 26 years with this woman and I was the last person to see her before she passed. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t miss her and I can only hope to be 1/4 of a mother and grandmother she was.

Image

This was taken on my wedding. My mom was wearing my Nanie’s wedding ring and my Dad was wearing my Papa’s wedding ring and I placed a picture from their wedding day to my bouquet. She passed 1 1/2 months before my wedding day, but I’d like to think she was still there with me.

 

