So, last night I was taking a shower and I noticed a huge (well huge to me) Daddy Long Legs perched in the corner of the ceiling of the shower. Now let me make this perfectly clear. I HATE SPIDERS! They creep me out! Their many beady eyes glaring out you, plotting their move to attack. (Ok, ok. Maybe I’m being a little dramatic, but you understand, right) Probably because my mom use to chase my brother and I around the house with them, but that’s an entirely different within itself. So anywho, here is the said spider…

                                                Image

Ginormous, RIGHT?!? Of course the damn thing would have to be positioned behind me. (See, perfect attacking position). So as I lathered up, standing as far back in the shower as humanly possible without going through the wall and keeping my eyes fixed upon the beast, it decides to slowly make it’s descend to the bottom of the shower. Now this wouldn’t have been so bad if the strong shower head we have didn’t create a tornado type wind in the shower. This wind caused this spider to literally fly around in circles (I swear I am not making this up) inching it’s way closer and closer to me. Oh hell no! Since I was already backed up against the shower wall, I had no choice but to jump out (soapy and all). Only when I jumped out of the shower (and yes I did literally JUMP out) I failed to notice that my daughter’s stepping stool for the toilet was right there. So as I jump out, my foot hits the stepping stool and not being prepared for this, I go flying towards the sink. Luckily I didn’t do any damage to myself or the bathroom. By the time all of this was over, the spider calmly made it’s way back to it’s little spot in the corner. (See, full blown attack!)

This morning, the damn thing was on the ceiling right above the toilet. Not cool! I go tell my husband to get rid of it and my kid speaks up saying “No! Leave it there!” Seriously?!? Why?!? Later that morning (since I am working from home today) I notice that it has literally disappeared. I searched the entire bathroom and I cannot find it. You have no idea how much this freaks me out! Now I go into the bathroom each time like I am in a horror movie…

                                                                                               Image

