Why the hell is it that I always seem to get the worst of every cold presented in this household?!? Hubs catches it, he’s fine within a few days. Kid gets it (this is where this despicable germ came from) and she’s RUNNING around the house with a congested nose and a fever. Me, I lost my voice yesterday, coughed ALL night last night and today it’s that wonderful feeling of body aches and feeling like your flesh is going to sleek its way off your body.

There is just something about kid germs that make the strongest person want to curl up in the corner and die! Unfortunately, since my daughter just started preschool, this is just the first of many cold storms that will be flying through this house and I get the joy of most likely catching every single one of them. Woohoo! Stay tuned for more whining!

