Saturday will mark my baby’s 4th birthday. It’s hard for me to believe that she is already that age. One good thing about it, I will be out of the 3 stage. Whoohoo! I don’t care what people say, forget the Terrible 2’s, 3’s are the most challenging. It should be called “Mom, you will be lucky to make it out ALIVE, 3’s”. She is a sassy one, head strong like her father, a dreamer like her mother and overall caring and loving to everyone around her. So, in honor of her birthday, I thought I would make this post about her and the first 4 years of her life. Love you my baby girl. No matter how old you get you will always be my baby.

Image

October 5th, 2009 at 10:15am, this little love was born via C-section. I should’ve known she was headstrong when she refused to turn upside down. Second clue was when she was clinging to my ribcage on the way to the hospital to have her.

 

Image

A little over one month and our cat, Buddy, still isn’t sure about this thing that invaded his house. He was actually pretty hurt because for 3 years he was the baby. It took him close to 3 years, but he is semi-over it. 😉

 

Image

This is one of my favs! Look at that smile (on both of them). She loves her daddy.

 

Image

First Christmas. She looks a little excited.

 

Image

First belly rollover. Look at those chubby cheeks.

 

Image

First Easter. You are suppose to eat the egg, not color it, right?

 

Image

I just like her face in this pic.

 

Image

1st Birthday

 

Image

The satisfaction that she can make her daddy do whatever she wants.

 

Image

Her 1st time at the beach. Once the shoes were off it was, “Yeah no, I’m not walking in this.”

 

Image

She loves Pluto…Now

 

Image

I wonder what kind of driver she is going to be? Hmm….

 

Image

Look…it’s Big Orange! (If you don’t know the Imagination Movers you won’t understand, I’ll just sound crazy)

 

Image

Speaking of the Imagination Movers…her 1st concert.

 

Image

Modeling for my bff…she hates the camera 😉

 

Image

She was okay with the beach now, that is, until a wave knocked her flat on her face.

 

Image

Modeling for my bff again. I really wish she liked her picture being taken.

 

Image

She grew out of her helmet.

 

Image

In her Mover tutu, acting like the rockstar that she is.

 

Image

And her 1st day of preschool about a month ago.

 

So mamas, let me take this moment to bestow a little bit of wisdom I have learned as a first time mom over the past 4 years. Treasure every single second! Yes there are going to be times where they drive you absolutely INSANE (the entire age of 3, just sayin’), but it is all so totally worth it! Time moves fast and in one blink they go from just being born to moving out and going to college. Tell them every chance you get how much they mean to you and how much you love them.

