Ketchup Time again with the lovely Mel and Michele:

In 57 words or less, tell us about your DUMBEST INJURY ever.

Sorry, but this story requires more than 57 words, with illustrations.

Not the proudest moment of my life thus far and after the incident, to this day no one knows the REAL truth as to how it happened. Thankfully none of these people read this post, so they never will know the real truth. (If my husband knew what really happened I would NEVER live it down, NEVER!)

It was 2006, a few months before my wedding, and I was obsessed with So You Think You Can Dance. At the time my then fiance and I were living in an apartment in Hayward, CA. I use to dance up to the age of 13, then I was a cheerleader for 3 years in high school. Dancing was a huge part of my adolescent life, so when So You Think You Can Dance was on TV of course I was going to watch. My guy was watching the show with me and he got up to go to the bathroom. Since he was gone now was my chance to see if “I still had it” (dance-wise). I did a scissor type jump kick and broke my toe. How did I break my toe you ask? I drew a few pictures to demonstrate. (These aren’t the best of pics, but you should get the point)

Image

Image

If my pictures aren’t clear enough, here is the explanation. There was a corner of the island in our living-room/kitchen. My pinky toe went on one side of the wall while the other toes decided to take a different direction. Ironically it wasn’t the pinky toe that broke, it was the one next to it. So many cuss words flew out of my mouth that I’m pretty sure I invented some new ones. To this day, my poor toe doesn’t look like the others. It’s my “special” toe.

 

 

