I really think my boy cat, who is 7 now, is a little crazy. Let me see if I can try to explain.

Buddy is a special cat. He has had health issues since he was a kitten and honestly, 7 years later, no one knows what exactly is wrong with him. He gets lesions around his mouth and other areas of his body that come out of nowhere and then disappear a few weeks later. Thankfully it isn’t as bad as it use to be, so fingers crossed that he is semi growing out of it. In fact, after the birth of my daughter 4 years ago we almost lost him from kidney failure. To this day we have no idea what caused it, we are just thankful that he is still here with us. He is a sweet boy who is extremely sensitive, it took him 3 1/2 years to get over the idea that he wasn’t the “baby” of the house anymore when my daughter was born. (no joke, he despised her for that long; he just tolerates her now).

wpid-20131204_085831.jpg

(this is his tolerating face)

With all that being said, I can vent what really pisses me off about this cat. 

This cat HATES poop in the liter box. I don’t blame him, who wants to step in that stuff. With all of his issues, we have to get the paper liter, which means no scoop and go. I would have to change the liter every single one of my two cats went to the bathroom, if Buddy had his way. Sorry, but no. I dislike the liter task enough, I’m not doing it 3-4 times a day. So, since I won’t clean it after every visit, Buddy takes it upon himself to clean it for me. His idea of cleaning is to knock every single poop out of the liter box and onto the floor before he does his own “business”. Seriously cat! It is so insanely irritating. I guess I should be thankfully that he is a cat with this issue and not say my husband or child. That would be 10x worse I would think. Still, the fact of the matter is that I can hear him at 3am every morning digging and sifting through the box knocking every single excrement out. This isn’t just a few seconds job either; he is very thorough and will stand there and do this for about 5-10 minutes. Can you imagine how irritating this is to a light sleeper like myself, hearing him do this at the butt crack of dawn every single morning. I don’t know how many times I have threatened to skin him. (which I would never do anything to hurt him, it’s just irritating).

This was a writing prompt from Mama Kat

The Last Thing You Got Mad at a Pet For

