My kid hasn’t been the most well behaved child the past few weeks. I’m sure it’s just the “fantastically frightening” fours. She thinks she knows EVERYTHING and that she is so much smarter than you (in some cases that can be totally true, but I’m the mom, so we will ignore that little fact). We are getting to the phase where she actually voices “I know you said no, but I’m going to do it anyway.” (she has actually said this to me more than once and this is when I discovered that you actually can see RED). 

Hubs and I have told her that Zoey (our little Elf on the Shelf) reports everything she does back to Santa every night. This kid doesn’t care, or at least pretends she doesn’t, so I went to the big man myself. I went to PNP (Portable North Pole) and made a video for her from Santa. You can go here and make one yourself, it’s free and pretty cute. http://www.portablenorthpole.com

There you can give Santa all your child’s information and upload a picture (you can do this for an adult too). You also get to mark if your kid has been 1) Nice  2) Nice/Naughty  3) Naughty

Santa-Claus

I didn’t have the heart to put Em as completely Naughty, although I was tempted. Below is the video Santa left for her.

http://www.portablenorthpole.com/watch/gq5DG2p9MiNkoeXM8kMjHAA

She watched the video in amazement, but wasn’t affected by the outcome AT ALL. WHAT?!?!? What kid doesn’t care that they didn’t make it onto Santa’s Nice List? This kid apparently. She wanted to show her Nana the video this morning and again, same results. We tell her that Santa won’t bring anything for her if she keeps up with her attitude and her response was, and I quote “Yes he will.”

I don’t think I have the heart to make Santa the bad guy and leave her stocking empty Christmas morning. 

Santas-coal-6

So I ask you parents, what would you do in this situation? Would you still put gifts in their stocking? Would Santa still come? Or will the stocking be full of coal (which my kid still thinks is pretty cool, weirdo)? Would Santa not visit that year?