Hello, my name is Tammie and I (along with my 4 year old girlie) am an Imagination Movers fan. I admit, I crank the tunes in my car even when my child is not in the car with me. It makes me happy. There’s no shame in that and I am overly excited to say that they are coming back to (close to) my area in March with another tour. 

People in California, here is the link to the tickets site… Gallo Arts Theater in Modesto, CA

People who do not live in California, here is a link to their website for more touring information… Imagination Movers

If you have NEVER been to their concert you are totally missing out on some major family fun! Let me tell you a little bit about the experience my family and I had back in October 2012 when we went to Santa Rosa to see them play.

My girl has grown up watching these four amazing guys on Disney (now Disney Junior…check your local listings) since she was about 8 months old. She loves their music, always has. When she was about 10 or 11 months, she watched the show so often that she was able to correctly identify the guys and was able to say their names (granted it was a version of their names…Scott was Cott, Rich was Ich, Smitty was Itty and Dave was Dabe, but she knew her guys). When she was about 2 they were going to be having in a concert in Oakland, which I am about 15 minutes away from, and thought it would be a great experience for her to have. Unfortunately she came down with a cold and we weren’t able to go. Thankfully she was still a little young to completely understand, I, however was bummed. After some waiting, another tour was announced and they were going to be in Santa Rosa (2 hours from where I live) the day after Em’s birthday. SCORE!!!!! The excitement on Em’s face was priceless when the tickets came in the mail…

Image

Awe….look at my baby (July 2012) I miss her short hair.

Image

Em in her Mover Suit before we left on our 2 hour journey to awesomeness…she looks just a little excited 😉

Image

Still just a little excited (hehe)…After this pic was taken she was angry to find out that mommy didn’t buy Meet and Greet passes. I was forced to promise those tickets the next time we go (still trying to deliver on that one for March)

Let me tell you, it was a looooooong wait to October, but it was completely worth it! You haven’t experienced a family concert until you have gone to an Imagination Movers concert. It’s loud like a rock concert, so much fun with a lot of interaction from the boys in blue themselves (You will literally see Rich on the balconies…how he gets there so fast I don’t know) making sure that EVERYONE in the house is having an awesome experience no matter what seat you are in. 

Image

See…Rich in the balcony

Image

Dave in the aisles (sorry for the blurriness)

Image

Scott, up close and personal

And yes, Smitty ventures out too. He hopped over a few rows and came right up to Em, who was just in complete awe over the whole thing. He held her hand, he let her touch his guitar, it totally melted my heart.

If you go to their concerts you will experience…

#1 – Family Fun Rock Concert

Image

#2 – 90’s style dancing (Bye Bye Bye…anyone)

Image

#3 – Confetti

Image

#4 – Paper streamers…in yo’ face!

Image

#5 – Smoking bucket launchers (I really don’t know what to call these things…but they’re fun!)

Image

#6 – Comedy

Image

#7 – Most importantly, just good family bonding and fun

Image

So, please, go check out their website – Imagination Movers – and look to see when they are in your town. It’s been a year and a half and my kid STILL talks about it (especially the special moment she shared with Smitty). 

And let me know if you go! Share your experience with others!

