Well, today was the day! We spent my birthday weekend going to an Imagination Movers concert. My husband wasn’t able to tell who was more excited, my 4 year old or me. The concerts are ALWAYS so much fun. Gallo Arts theater in Modesto, California had a terrific venue as well. People were so extremely nice and everything seemed well organized.

When the Movers hit the stage (announced by Mr. Scott himself behind the curtain) the theater just becomes electric immediately. I was busy watching the face on my daughter when they came out…

Image

I think she was a little overwhelmed at first, we were in the second row and she’s never been that close to them, except for Smitty coming up to her last concert. Those little brown eyes of hers were just taking the whole thing in. Right off the bat she got a high five from her man, Mover Scott followed by Mover Rich. The smile on her face and the look she gave to me said it all. A lot of older favorites were played along with some songs from Back In Blue (one of my personal favs “On Your Marks”). There was the toilet paper streamers, which are always a crowd fav…

Image

Then there was the blown up balls flying all over the auditorium. Actually, I think I knocked a few ladies in the head with those balls. Ooops, sorry.  Then there was the, now famous, smoke rings and blow the hat off Smitty. Em laughed so hard and was trying to tell Rich that he had Smitty’s hat on. She was cracking me up.

Image

Image

The show has so much energy, they make me tired watching them jump and run around all over the place, and it truly makes adults feel like kids again. My girl had an amazing time, but so did my husband and I! Let me tell you, please, if you EVER have the chance to see these guys in concert you MUST go. Oh, and go buy (download) their albums too. It’s not just for kids. I rock out to it too. Heck, I was singing every song right along with them at the concert. At one point, Em leaned to me and shook her head. It’s official, I embarrass my 4 year old! Whoohoo! Get use to it kid, it won’t be the last. 😉

We were fortunate to get Meet and Greet passes this time and I have to say, I have NEVER met such sweet, humble, sincere guys. They truly appreciate their fans, which now a days is hard to come by. Em even had gifts to give to them and they really seemed to appreciate them, which made her so incredibly happy. Walking back to the car all she could talk about was “Scott asked for a hug twice! Twice mom! And Smitty and Scott said they were going to hang their gifts in their office! Do you really think they will?”

Image

(Grandpa cut them out, but the rest was all my daughter. White was for Dave, Red was for Smitty, Yellow was for Scott and Blue was for Rich)

Image

Image

Image

Image

(Look at that little face. I swear, if she could be a stow-away in his suitcase she would)

What got me was that Scott asked for a hug from Em twice. She has waited 2 years to hug this man. He has always been her favorite. She finds him silly. Her first little crush I guess you could say, and for her to be given this opportunity to meet him (now I’m getting all weepy again), it’s something she will remember for a very long time.

So with that. Again, I just want to extend my gratitude to these four amazing men. Thank you for putting out music that kids and families can enjoy together. Thank you for being so appreciative of your fans (even though we are the ones that truly appreciate you). Most of all, thank you for being the genuine, humble, caring men that you are. I could not ask for better people for my daughter to look up to and admire. From the deepest outpouring of this mom’s heart, I thank you for all that you are and all that you do. 

Seeing my daughter so happy and filled with so much excitement about the experience today made this the absolute best early birthday present I could ever ask for. I don’t need presents, her happiness was enough for me.

Just putting this out there…

Mover Sirs, if you happen to read this, if you EVER need promotional help out this way in California, I am your girl. You know who I am on Twitter 😉 and you can reach out to me whenever you need the extra help. It’s the least I can do.

Image

(Ignore the dates on the pics…way off…unless I did in fact time travel, which makes me younger. AWESOME! I’ll take it! Also ignore the double chinned me…sigh)

