I love looking through odd novelty magazines! You never know what you are going to find inside and that’s half the fun! I recently received one of these magazines and thought I would share some of the hidden treasures with you lovely people.

 

Image

I don’t know about you, but I love having things talk to me while I am doing my business (totally being sarcastic). I have enough distraction going on. I have a four year old that inevitably has to go as soon as I shut the door (mind you, we only have 1 bathroom in this house. How my Nanie raised 3 children with 1 bathroom I will never know.) and a cat that races to the door to get there before you so he can drink out of the sink faucet. Yep, definitely don’t need a talking toilet paper roll in my life.

Image

Are you getting tired of those darn bug zappers hanging on your patio? Or is that tennis racket zapper making your arm tired? Well, zapper no more! Now you can vacuum those little buggers right up. No more hearing that irritating buzz when those pesky flies run into that electric rod and feeling guilty for their death by electrocution. I love how in this picture the bugs are enormous! Someone is going to need a bigger bug vacuum.

ImageImage

Now these! I can totally see people buying these. In fact, I think I know a few people I might send this to. Who doesn’t want a pair of silly sunglasses with a mustache attached? There is also a “biker” model if anyone is interested.

Image

Do you get cold while you are out in the woods hunting, but don’t want to wear a jacket or wrap yourself in a blanket in fear of giving away your location to your prey? Well, do I have the blanket for you, or should I say Snuggie. Yep, you see this right. Snuggie made a camouflage version for those active hunters out there. Now you can stay warm AND hidden. Awesome!

Image

This is another product I may give to a few people in my life. Dang beaches, at least in California, and your no alcohol laws. Now people have to be all sneaky about it and store the goods in a sunscreen bottle. (SMH) Seriously, this could be really dangerous, especially for kiddos that already try to eat the real sunscreen out of the bottle.

Image

The money snatcher. Making life easier for pick-pockets since early 2000’s. What the hell? I know this is, at least I think it is, a gag gift. But you know there are going to be SOME people out there really trying to use this for OTHER reasons.

Image

Do you hate the taste of coffee, but LOVE the smell? Well now you can savor that smell forever when you purchase the coffee pen. You can smell that delicious coffee all day long as you write. Come on! Who WOULDN’T want this pen! 😉 I wonder if it really does smell like coffee? Hmm…someone want to buy this and let me know?

ImageImage

I really wish I lived in NOLA, especially for Mardi Gras. The light up hair would be PERFECT! You could be your own float or parade with that baby. As for the the 4th of July thing going on, on that lady’s head above, does anyone else think she looks like a Muppet? 

 

And last, but definitely not least, my absolute favorite find in this magazine….

Image

 

Do you have a bald dude in your life that LOVES that close shave on his noggin? Well, look no further. This razor is the perfect gift. If you look closely you’ll see that…

Image

Yep, it’s shaped like a car. I may have to buy this for my little brother. That’s what older sister’s are for, right? Dig that early balding knife a little deeper in that wound. I love my brother, but this is hilarious. Your birthday is coming up in July little bro and I already found your present. 🙂

