Ah, my dream home. We all have a vision in the deepest parts of our mind of what our own personal dream home would look like. I know quite a few people who would love to own a “smart” home. That sounds great and all, but honestly, if you gave me an iPad that controlled every aspect of my house I can be 99.9% sure I would find a way to make the house explode. I’m not completely dense when it comes to technology, but let’s just say you don’t want me in control of a remote that controls everything. I’m pretty confident that it would be a complete disaster. 

However, I would love some type of universal button installed that would magically clean my house. Having a four year old ensures that my living room looks like a tornado struck it. It gets tiresome cleaning up time and time again. If I could just press one little button or flick one little switch and have all the clutter and mess disappear,(sigh) I may be one of the happiest people in the world. Seriously, someone needs to get on that.

kitchenspromo-kitchenaid

Also, finding my inner chef, I would love to have a large, open kitchen. Currently, I have a galley kitchen and really only one person can be in there at a time. A double oven, gas range, double door fridge, granite counter-top; oh how wonderful that sounds. That wine fridge in the bottom right corner of the picture doesn’t look too bad either.  😉

interior-of-custom-colleyville-tx-outdoor-kitchen

Since I’m dreaming right now, a nice outdoor cooking area would be amazing! I love to BBQ in the summer and have friends and family over. Having an area where I can cook and store everything outside would be great and give me more time to spend with everyone rather than me spending half the time in the house preparing some of the food.

fire-pit-waterfall

Might as well continue with the daydreaming and add a nice pool with a waterfall. Why not, right?

very-cool-play-house-for-boys-3

A fun little play area for my daughter would be great too. A place where her imagination can run free, even though she doesn’t really need much help with that.

Southern_Colonial_Style

I don’t know why, but I love the look of southern style colonial homes. The larger front porch, the columns, the shutters on the windows; it’s just so beautiful to me. 

 Hmm, looking at this list I fear my taste is much bigger than my wallet. Oh well, I am content where I am now. I live in my Nanie’s home where my mom grew up and where I spent a lot of my childhood growing up. Not a lot of people can say that their own child is growing up in the same house that you grew up in. That’s pretty special. In a way, I guess, I already live in my dream home. You don’t need all the bells and whistles, you just need your family and love.

 

This post is brought to you by the writing inspirations of Mama Kat

Check out her site and see what prompts inspire you!

