I’m a few days late, but it’s time to play Ketchup With Us with our wonderful hostesses, Mel and Michele. Remember, you can play too! Just visit these lovely ladies the 1st and 15th of every month. (I made it easy for you, just click on their names above and you’ll be taken right to their blog sites.) Look for the Ketchup With Us blog post and link yours up! You can link up pretty much anything. Couldn’t be easier!

So, I had a few things in my head that I was thinking of writing about. That all changed when I saw the following billboard on the main road in my hometown.

10409484_659228834169539_6098658249812196243_n

Hmm…have to say I was a little intrigued. What is this? I’ve never heard of this before. I must look this up! So, after going home, I pulled it up on the laptop and all I can say is that being the TRUE chicken that I am, no way in freakin’ H-E-double hockey sticks am I EVER going to do this. For those of you curious and like to get the crap-o-la scared out of you, here is what it entails. (And this is from the website)

The Great Horror Campout is a 12-hour, overnight, interactive Horror camping adventure. Campers can choose their level of engagement by their choice of activities and tent zone. It can be an extreme horror adventure or a more mild horror adventure. It’s completely up to the camper.

Is there a chicken tent? I believe I belong there. If something came at me in my tent in the middle of the night, even knowing it was all fake, I don’t think I would be coming back to tell ya’ll about it. Here are the levels of intensity they have. (Again, from their website)

For A Lower Octane (Less Extreme) Horror Experience:

Campers can decide how extreme of an experience they get by their choice of activities. Horror movies, roasting marshmallows, campfire sing-a-longs. ghost story telling, arts & crafts are all examples of an agenda for the campers who want a more laid back haunted experience. These campers can also opt for a tent in our “Chicken Zone” where they can hang with friends enjoy refreshments and be free from monsters joining them inside their tent.

Chicken Zone, yep, that one is calling my name. Maybe they should rename it the “Tammie Zone”. Now, what kind of refreshments are we talking about? If there are zombies and men with chainsaws running around this campground, regardless if I am in the “Chicken Zone” or not, I will be needing much more than freshly squeezed lemonade to get me through the night. 

For A High Octane (VERY EXTREME) Horror Experience:

Our High Octane Horror fans will choose a much different level of engagement by booking their tent in any of the other four tent sections which will keep them “FAIR GAME” all night long. No rest for the wicked.
It can get even more interactive for the campers who find themselves up to their eyeballs in the “Hell Hunt” where they will compete for the coveted title of “Hellmaster.” It will take strategy and cerebral game play to find the mandatory SCAG items. Campers will bathe in the “Blood of A Popelick,” bow to “Lords” for a secret word, engage in voodoo rituals and much more. Throughout all of this our Camp Headmaster will continuously throw a wrench into their game with rule changes and spontaneous challenges that will slowly weed out the imposters and eventually expose the true “Hellmasters.”

Becoming the “Hellmaster” does have a nice ring to it and would look pretty awesome on my resume. Why yes (potential job) I did receive Hellmaster. What? What does that mean? Well, it pretty much means not to mess with me and if there is every a zombie apocalypse or the gates of Hell open, I’m the one that will be leading the crusade. Hmm…nope, this is still never happening.

I like the fact that they have a “safe phrase”, (which is I WANT MY MOMMY!) meaning the actors have to back off. I can absolutely guarantee that phrase (among many other more colorful ones) would be blurted out of my mouth within the first few seconds.

So, with all that being said, I’m curious. How many of you lovely people out there would take on this experience?

 

