It’s been almost a year, August 23rd to be completely exact, since I have had a paying job. I have really enjoyed my time at home with my girl. I LOVE being a SAHM, but sadly it can’t remain this way. It’s not easy living off of one income, in fact, I am surprised we have made it this long on one. However, it’s been getting increasingly difficult and without going into too much more debt, the inevitable was bound to happen sooner or later.

Thankfully, I will be working with a familiar face. A former colleague from my last job. She is a great person and I have the utmost respect for her. She balances work and being a mom to two beautiful little girls (and soon will be bringing a 3rd child in to this world) all while making it look easy. I would love to be this balanced and organized.

It seems like good timing and it will be part-time, which is great since my daughter will be starting school part-time everyday in a few weeks. I can’t help but feel nervous and also a little guilty. Sometimes I feel like I took this time at home for granted. Why do some things have to be so difficult? Why does responsibility have to be like a double edged sword sometimes? I wish I had a magic lamp or something. I know what my wishes would be.

 

