The other day, my daughter and I we browsing online for Halloween costumes. Yes, Halloween costumes! It will be here in about 2 months! Crazy, right? Anyway, we got side tracked somehow and began looking at toys on Zulily. Now, the toys I am about to show you are the oddest things I have ever seen and I’m still trying to figure out what kind of kid would be compelled enough to say, “Hey, Mom and Dad! Have you seen this? I really WANT this toy!” 

With that being said, here are some of the plush toys made by GIANTmicrobes. Enjoy…

dust mite plush

I don’t know about you, but I’m sure ever kid wants a giant sized dust mite. Not only could your kid be sleeping with these little suckers in their bed (literally), but now they can cuddle them all they want! 

flea plush

What about a flea? Yes, that’s right, you can snuggle these guys, unlike the actual thing that bites you and are difficult to get rid of.

maggot plush

Don’t like creepy crawlies with legs, well then, how about a maggot? Yeah, you read that right. A maggot!

pimple plush

How about a cute little pimple? 

earache plush

Or an ear ache?

cough plush

Or better yet, the germ that causes a nasty cough?

kissing disease plush

Still not tickling your fancy? How about the germ that causes the disease loving called “the kissing disease”?

flu plush

Ooh, ooh…I know! How about everyone’s favorite bug, the flu?

anthrax plush

Anthrax anyone?

diarrhea plush

And my personal favorite (not really)…drum roll please…the diarrhea bug! No, that’s not a typo, it’s real. Who in the heck says to themselves, “Ya know, kids today really need to have cuddly toys that the very thought of them turns your stomach.” Can you imagine show and tell at school and someone brings this thing in? Oh, what I wouldn’t give to be a fly on the wall in the classroom that day. Mind you, this is just a very small portion of what this company makes. They also have microbes called cancer and ebola if you are interested.

 

