I have been really, horribly sick for the past 3 weeks. I swear, I don’t think I have EVER been on this much medication! But, I am finally feeling better enough to sit down and write this post, that probably should have been written over a week ago.

So, the friendly gauntlet has been thrown down. Ms. Suzanna, over at It’s All In My Head, has challenged me to describe myself if five words with the explanation of why I chose that word. You can read her post here and get to know a little bit more about Suzanna. She’s a really nice lady, whom I have never personally met, but I’m pretty sure we would get along pretty great if we were ever in each other’s company and if you haven’t checked out her blog YOU SHOULD!!!!!

Let’s see if my head is clear enough to do this. If anything, this drug induced blog post might be comical. Enjoy people!

1. Observer

I am a total people watcher. Actually, I guess you can say I am a “situation” watcher. I assess my surroundings constantly and kind of sit back and watch the crowd a little before I dive in. I like to see what I may potentially be getting myself into. It has also made me a pretty good judge of character. I don’t really have an explanation as to why I am like this. I just am.

2. Dreamer

Call it the Pisces in me, but my head is constantly in the clouds. In fact, I would say about 85% of the time I would much rather be where my thoughts are rather than where my actual body is. Being an adult is hard sometimes, walking on the clouds serves as a great escape for those moments you want to bang your head against the wall.

3. Creative

I grew up with the women in my family constantly crafting something and making foods from scratch. Thankfully, those skills were passed down to me. I can be pretty crafty on occasion AND when you are on a budget, I have learned to make a meal out of nothing. I also have to give credit where it is due. My aunt use to constantly challenge me with my writing. It was tiresome at the time (I was a tween) but it really has helped me grow as a writer. It’s where I feel completely comfortable. It’s where I feel I shine. I am most comfortable when I am with pen in hand or at a keyboard.

4. Lover

You know that saying, “I’m a lover not a fighter”? Yeah, that’s me. I dislike confrontation and seemingly avoid it at all costs. I much rather get along with people than bicker with them. Call me a coward, call me a hippie, call me whatever. I pick my battles carefully and if you do on the off chance really make me mad where it’s cause for me to confront you, it’s probably not a good thing and it may not be a battle you will win. Like I say about my mom (who’s 4’11”) you gotta watch out for the short people.

5. Motherly

I think I have always been this way. I take care of others before I take care of myself. My family comes FIRST and it will ALWAYS be that way.

So, let’s see, to sum this up: I am a quiet observer who has their head in the clouds, who’s creative, dislikes confrontation and takes care of everyone before I take care of me. Hmm, I guess that pretty much sums me up. I did a post similar to this before. Either way, that is me in a nutshell. 

Now, to challenge the next victim…I mean, wonderful individual. I think I am going to choose my good friend Eli Pacheco over at Coach Daddy. Go check out his blog, he’s a really funny and great guy and we have respectfully written on each other’s blogs. Good luck to you sir! 

